“Adore my Ahle Baeet ‘Alaihimus Salaam and My Offspring for the sake of gaining my satisfaction”

Allah Pak Declares about the Ahle-Baeet Shareef and the Awladur-Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam, “O My Habeeb Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam! Please tell them, ‘I do not ask of you any reward but good conduct for my near relatives”. Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam Said, “Adore my Ahle Baeet ‘Alaihimus Salaam and My Offspring for the sake of gaining my satisfaction.” Adoring the Ahle Baeet Alaihimus Salaam is Iman and adoring Awladur Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam is part of Iman. Therefore it is Far’d-e-‘Ayeen for every Muslim to show proper honour and respect to Them.

Focal Wali-Allah of this age, Imaam and Mujtahid of the age, Imaamul Aimmah, Qutwubul A’alam, Awladur Rwasool, Habeebullah, Mamduh Ha’drat Murshid Qibla ‘Alaihis Salaam of Rajarbagh Shareef, Dhaka, Says, “Allah Pak Declares about the Ahle-Baeet Shareef and the Awladur-Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam, “O My Habeeb Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam! Please tell them, ‘I do not ask of you any reward but good conduct for my near relatives”. (Sura Shuara-23). In the explanation of this Ayah Shareef, it has been narrated in Tafsir-e-Mazhari, the world famous book of Tafsir (Vol. 8, page 320) that, Noor-e-Mujassam, Habeebullah Huzur Pak Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam Declared, “I do not ask of you any return but you shall do your best by showing proper honour to My near relatives, Ahle-Baeet Shareef ‘Alaihimus Salaam and the Awladur-Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam”.

Mujaddidey A’azwam Ha’drat Murshid Qibla ‘Alaihis Salaam says, “There are stories available in the books About how much respect, love and affection should be shown to the Ahle-Baeet Shareef and the Awladur-Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam. Raeesul Muhaddisin, Ha’drat Abdullah bin Umr RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu used to be a company for Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam. On some occasion, Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam called him, “You Ghulam (a servant), son of a Ghulam!” Listening this, Ha’drat Abdullah RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu wanted to know its Shari’ah disposal and accordingly informed it to his father, Ameer ul Mu’minin, Khwalifatul Muslimin (then the Caliph at power), that Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had called him so and so (‘Ghulam, son of a Ghulam’). Now he wanted to be sure whether he really became one Ghulam, son of a Ghulam or not. “Well”, Replied Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu, “To learn it’s Shari’ah disposal, we need to have those words in writing, verbal information will not do; let us have those words written on a piece of paper.”

Ha’drat Abdullah RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu went back and approached, “Ya Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam! You called me a ‘Ghulam, son of a Ghulam’, right? Now you need to please put those words in writing for I have referred the matter to Khwalifatul Muslimin to know about its Shari’ah disposal.” “Of course, I will” was the answer and Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam literally gave those words in writing on a piece of paper, “Ghulam, son of a Ghulam”. This was duly produced to Khwalifatul Muslimin, Ameer ul Mu’minin, Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab ‘Alaihis Salaam Who then remarked, “Alright, I’ll give you its Shari’ah disposal in time! Don’t worry!” This put all Sahaba-e-Kiram RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhum and every body else at discomfort. They were worried that Ha’drat Umr Alaihis Salaam was a strong-minded person, a just Khwalifa, a special Sahabi of Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam, the very second man right after the Nabi Alaihimus Salaam.

Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam is on one side and Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab Alaihis Salaam is on the other! All were puzzled, what could be the Shari’ah disposal! Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab ‘Alaihis Salaam makes elaborate analysis about anything and then only makes a Shari’ah disposal. In this case, what could He possibly give! The place, date and time for the purpose were declared. Ha’drat Sahaba-e-Kiram and Ha’drat Tabiyin-e-Kiram Rwa’hmatullahi ‘Alaihi all gathered at the stipulated venue at the time fixed. They were anxious to learn about the unprecedented outcome!

Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam duly appeared at the spot. When He arrived, Ha’drat Umr ‘Alaihis Salaam received Him with much of respect and honour and offered Him a very special seat. And when Ha’drat Abdullah bin Umr RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu arrived, He was also duly welcomed and was offered a seat beside.

When the final moment arrived, Khwalifatul Muslimin took out that piece of paper from His pocket and went on, “I have been served with a piece of paper on which it is written ‘Ghulam, son of a Ghulam’! This has been handed over to me by my son Ha’drat Abdullah RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhu who informed that Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had called him ‘Ghulam, son of a Ghulam’! To have the correct Shari’ah disposal of this statement, the paper has been produced. ”

Then Ha’drat Umr ‘Alaihis Salaam asked Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam whether that paper was written by Him. “Yes indeed! I commented so and wrote it by Myself”. When the positive statement was taken, it was announced in public that Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had kindly spoken those words and had also very kindly wrote them down on that paper. Everyone heard that. Then Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab ‘Alaihis Salaam announced, “Now the true Shari’ah disposal for this would be made!” Everyone kept silent and listened as if the winds even stopped flowing, how the disposal would be like, what disposal it might have in the Shari’ah? Very keenly people stared at Ha’drat Umr Ibnul Khwattab ‘Alaihis Salaam Who proceeded, “Folks! Look at this piece of paper on which it is written ‘Ghulam, son of a Ghulam’. One of the very prominent Ahle Baeet, Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had called my son ‘a Ghulam’! This only means that ‘Khwalifatul Muslimin, Ameer ul Mu’minin is a Ghulam and his son is ‘son of a Ghulam’. The true Shari’ah disposal of this – as you all remain witness, is that, I have already passed quite a bit of my lifespan, have left my past kufri life, abandoned all my past standing and liquid assets, also rejected some ahlya (wives) those were not as per Shari’ah, only for the sake of gaining the very satisfaction of Allah Pak and Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam. My only passion and target was the contentment of Allah Pak and Habeebullah, Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam. Now I have got whatever THEY conferred upon me but I needed some written documents which I was craving for long. I have it today which Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had given me in writing. From now onward, I am sure I am a confirmed Ghulam of Theirs.” SubhanAllah!

Therefore, to you, I make a will today that, after my death, please put this piece of paper inside my kafan (dead man’s robe) on my chest. On the Day of Qiyamah (judgment), I shall urge upon Allah Pak and Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam that, “Ya RwasoolAllah! Ya HabeebAllah Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam! The very part of Your heart, Ha’drat Imam Hussein Alaihis Salaam had given me this document in writing that I am a Ghulam! Therefore, whatever was my A’amal but please accept me as a Ghulam of yours for the sake of this paper.” SubhanAllah!

When this disposal was made, all those Sahaba-e-Kiram RwadiAllahu Ta’ala Anhum and Tabiyin-e-Kiram Rwa’hmatullahi ‘Alaihi present there were stunned at the surprising love and respect of Ha’drat Umr Alaihis Salaam toward the Ahle Baeet Alaihimus Salaam. They then gained true lessons and advices from the incident.”

Mujaddidey A’azwam Ha’drat Murshid Qibla ‘Alaihis Salaam says, “In fact, through this incident, the crux of the point that has unmistakably come up is that, in order to gain the satisfaction of Allah Pak and Habeebullah, Huzur Pak Swallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam, one has to maintain positive ideas about the Ahle Baeet Shareef and Awladur Rwasool Alaihimus Salaam, adore Them and place due respect toward Them. Adoring the Ahle Baeet Alaihimus Salaam is Iman and adoring Awladur Rwasool Swallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam is part of Iman. Maintaining love and respect for Them is Far’d-e-‘Ayeen (must) for every Muslim.”

Source: A Banner Heading of the The Daily Al Ihsan

Categories: Banner Heading | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

